follow us on facebook instagram youtube twitter linkedin

Boreham Wood release eight players

calendario 07.06.2021
by: Andrew Shawn
  • England
  • League
  • Vanarama National
Boreham Wood release eight players

Boreham Wood have announced that eight of their first-team players from last season will not be returning to Meadow Park for the 2021/22 season. 

The players who have unfortunately been released from the club are: midfielders Adam McDonnell, Tom Champion, Keiran Murtagh, and Piero Mingoia; goalkeeper Ryan Huddart; defender Danny Woodards; and strikers Matt Rhead, who is a two-time with Mansfield and Lincoln City, and Shaq Coulthirst. 

On the other hand, the players who have been retained by the club include stopper Nathan Ashmore, right-back Kane Smith, and striker Kabby Tshimanga who will be joining defenders Jamal Fyfield, Femi Ilesanmi, David Stephens, Mark Ricketts, Gus Mafuta, and Ty Marsh on the field in the upcoming months. 

Boreham Wood ended at 14th place in the National League this season. Source:

Follow us on Facebook
x Login through social networks
Facebook login Sign in with Facebook
Google login Sign in with Google
Or login with your credentials
Forgot username or password? Not yet registered?