follow us on facebook instagram youtube twitter linkedin

Non-league clubs process implications of COVID tiers announcement

calendario 27.11.2020
by: Richard Vicarage
  • England
Non-league clubs process implications of COVID tiers announcement

Non-league clubs have been reacting today to the announcement of the latest COVID-19 tier arrangements.

With the second national lockdown due to end on 2nd December, it was announced earlier this week that a limited number of spectators would be allowed back into stadia, depending on the supposed level of risk in that area.

The conditions were outlined as:
Up to 4,000 spectators (or 50% of capacity, whichever is lower) allowed in Tier 1 regions.
In Tier 2, 2,000 allowed (or 50% of capacity).
No crowds to be permitted in Tier 3.

The following is the list of regions and the tiers they have been placed into today (source: BBC):

Tier 1: Medium alert

  • Isle of Wight
  • South West
  • Cornwall
  • Isles of Scilly

Tier 2: High alert
North West
  • Cumbria
  • Liverpool City Region
  • Warrington and Cheshire

  • York
  • North Yorkshire

West Midlands
  • Worcestershire
  • Herefordshire
  • Shropshire and Telford & Wrekin

East Midlands
  • Rutland
  • Northamptonshire

East of England
  • Suffolk
  • Hertfordshire
  • Cambridgeshire, including Peterborough
  • Norfolk
  • Essex, Thurrock and Southend on Sea
  • Bedfordshire and Milton Keynes

  • All 32 boroughs plus the City of London

South East
  • East Sussex
  • West Sussex
  • Brighton and Hove
  • Surrey
  • Reading
  • Wokingham
  • Bracknell Forest
  • Windsor and Maidenhead
  • West Berkshire
  • Hampshire (except the Isle of Wight), Portsmouth and Southampton
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire

South West
  • South Somerset, Somerset West and Taunton, Mendip and Sedgemoor
  • Bath and North East Somerset
  • Dorset
  • Bournemouth
  • Christchurch
  • Poole
  • Gloucestershire
  • Wiltshire and Swindon
  • Devon

Tier 3: Very High alert
North East
Tees Valley Combined Authority:
  • Hartlepool
  • Middlesbrough
  • Stockton-on-Tees
  • Redcar and Cleveland
  • Darlington

North East Combined Authority:
  • Sunderland
  • South Tyneside
  • Gateshead
  • Newcastle upon Tyne
  • North Tyneside
  • County Durham
  • Northumberland

North West
  • Greater Manchester
  • Lancashire
  • Blackpool
  • Blackburn with Darwen

Yorkshire and The Humber
  • The Humber
  • West Yorkshire
  • South Yorkshire

West Midlands
  • Birmingham and Black Country
  • Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent
  • Warwickshire, Coventry and Solihull

East Midlands
  • Derby and Derbyshire
  • Nottingham and Nottinghamshire
  • Leicester and Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire

South East
  • Slough (remainder of Berkshire is tier 2: High alert)
  • Kent and Medway

South West

Follow us on Facebook
x Login through social networks
Facebook login Sign in with Facebook
Google login Sign in with Google
Or login with your credentials
Forgot username or password? Not yet registered?